Best Clothes to Run in for Warm Weather

With the weather finally starting to warm up here in south Alabama, I am super excited about continuing my half marathon training!! It is so much easier to run in warmer weather, because you do not have to worry about what certain layers to wear for those chilly winter days.

Running in warmer weather also helps to keep me motivated, because who doesn’t want to go out in this beautiful weather?? I

I am going to share what my favorite go-to styles are for warm weather running. It is so simple and easy to get your running outfit ready to go for the summertime.

My favorite shorts to run in are the Nike Tempo running shorts. I have way too many pairs of them, but they are so comfy and perfect for running. These shorts are not too tight and they have plenty of room for your legs to stretch during your run. I wear them all the time, whether it’s for my daily workout or for a lazy day when I don’t feel like dressing up.IMG_0853_2

When it comes to what top to wear, I don’t have one favorite brand preference. I also run in t-shirts some days and tank tops on other days. When the weather begins to get really hot in the summer, I prefer tank tops so I don’t have any extra fabric sticking to me. Old Navy has an Activewear brand that has the best tank tops. They are light, breezy, and usually pretty cheap! This tank is an Activewear top from Old Navy, and it is definitely one of my favorites!IMG_0856_2

On some of my running days, including race days, I like to wear hats occasionally, especially when the sun is super bright outside. It helps to provide coolness and shade.

It is important to make sure you are dressing appropriately according to the weather for your runs. The main goal is to be comfortable during your run, and having the wrong clothes on that makes you either too hot or too cold can make your run pretty miserable.

I hope these examples of running clothes for warm weather help you for your future runs!

Leave a Reply

